Board of Directors

2023 - 2024 Lowcountry Council of Governments Board of Directors

    Beaufort County Court House        Beaufort County

Gerald Dawson,
Beaufort County Council*
Herbert Glaze,
Beaufort County At-large
Tamara Becker, Hilton Head Island Town Council 
Mary Beth Heyward,
Port Royal Town Council
York Glover Sr, Beaufort County Council 
Dan Wood, Bluffton Town Council*
Neil Lipsitz, Beaufort City Council
Alice Howard, Beaufort County Council
Larry McElynn, Beaufort County Council
Anna Maria Tabernik, Beaufort County Council
Colleton Courthouse           Colleton County 

Ladson Fishburne, Walterboro City Council  
Joseph Flowers, Colleton County Council
Bob Renner, Colleton County At-Large

Phillip Taylor, Sr., Colleton County Council*
Mayor Donald Dulin, Town of Cottageville
Evon Robinson Sr, Colleton County Minority
Scott Biering, Colleton County Council

Hampton County Courthouse          Hampton County  
Pete Hagood, 
Hampton County Minority
Kevin Brown, Hampton Town Council
Joe Hadwin, Jr., Estill Town Council 
Mayor Nat Shaffer, Town of Varnville*
Jordan Jinks
, Hampton County Council
Greg Alexander, Yemassee Town Council

Jasper County Court House         Jasper County
John Carroll, Hardeeville City Council*
Barbara Clark, Jasper County Council*
Danny Lucas, Jasper County At-large
Josephine Boyles, Town of Ridgeland  
Gwen Johnson Smith, Jasper County Minority

LCOG Building          LCOG
Sabrena Graham, Executive Director
Debry Thompson, Board Clerk


* = Executive Board 
 Banner Photo: Church of the Cross by Stephanie Rossi